Everything Is Temporary

I love spring and I love forsythia…

I often hear people complain about forsythia because they only bloom their yellow blooms for a few short weeks at the beginning of spring. I love what they bring to my heart and my mind. When the forsythia bloom it signals new life, a new beginning, and the long cold winter is almost over.

It doesn’t matter to me that the blooms soon fade. What is left is a beautiful green leaf that takes us all through the summer and those wild spikey whips of naked limbs during the winter give us hope that once again spring will come.

Leave a Reply

